Google, Bing, Apollo

i'm a soldier wounded — Jasper Rocks 
Print · · Subscribe · 0 Loves ·
Played by Ace who has 462 posts.
Inactive No Rank
Veho Macieo
Early evening. Clear. @Rook

‘I know you are here.’

He could smell the other man on the borders, skirting in and about like some sort of stranger. So busy with his own duties, Veho was not able to seek him out immediately – and he was not sought out, either. It left a bitter taste at the back of his tongue, faint, but persistent, and he could not help but wonder what had changed between them, beyond their respective roles among the pack. Did leadership on his behalf change the relationship dynamics between them? Had an extended time away with only Quil for company changed how Rook felt towards him? Towards his mate, instead?

‘I should have gone with him. I should have been there for him.’

Guilt would never leave him. Not over Neha, and not over Rook – if he were less busy, he would have consulted the ancestors. He really should have done it by now, and it was just another thing to eat at him. Another failing on his behalf. He would figure it out, Veho assured himself, drawing to a halt as he came to the Jasper Rocks. The place he’d first met Rook Lyall, and pulled a drowning spirit from the water. Did he need to do the same again?

Was it his heart, that needed to be pulled from the depths?

“Rook – do not hide from me, heart. I know you are here.”

Played by Grey who has 444 posts.
Inactive No Rank
Rook Lyall